My Post Grad Update

I really can’t believe it’s been almost two months since I graduated from IU and left Bloomington! Time really flies when you really miss your friends and are too busy to watch an hour episode of Game of Thrones. (I’m so behind guys it’s embarrassing!)
IMG_8712

Why am I so busy, you may ask. WELL, I was fortunate enough to have a job offer lined up at two prominent parenting magazines in NYC. I’m a freelance editorial assistant for the summer there, but work has been so enjoyable. I am so incredibly happy to have this job.

As for my blog, I have not been keeping up at all! I promised myself once I graduated I would start my 101 in 1001 (check out where I got the inspiration from) and try to post twice a week. Well..you can see I haven’t been doing that.

Things are very crazy at work right now, but come July they’ll start to slow down and I’ll have more time on my hands.

Besides keeping up with my blog, I made a list of things I want to start now that I am a graduate!

  1. Take more photos: I’ve never had a camera of my own, but I’ve always wanted one. So, my sister left behind her’s and I have now claimed it mine. Photography is so beautiful to me, which is why I’m always on my Instagram and following others who have great accounts. I really want to start taking photos of my own!
  2. See the Arts: Now that I’m back home and working in NYC, I can go to broadway shows and museums constantly! Tomorrow, I’m actually heading to the Met with a friend to see the Manus x Machina Exhibition. I’m also so obsessed with Hamilton right now that I’m dying to see it/any broadway show.
  3. Read: I am a huge fan of my local library. I don’t like buying books because once I’ve finished the book becomes useless to me.At school, I felt like I could never read since I didn’t want to buy a book. Now that I’m home and have a 45-minute commute to NYC, I’m at the library every week picking out books!

 

Leave a Reply

